The Long Walk

images (1)

My name is Mohamed

and my feet are sore

My name is Paul

and my feet are bleeding

My name is Ariel

and my feet are swollen

My name is Patrick

and my feet are aching

My name is Ansuya

and my feet are shoeless

My name is Cheng

and my feet are numb

My name is Swven

and my feet are skinned

My name is Hans

and my feet are broken

My name in Louis

and my feet are infected

My name is Tatiana

and my feet are destroyed

My name is ….

Anyone

Everyone

Man

Woman

Child

You

Me

And I’m on the long walk

Leave a Reply

